Have a grand time with your grandkids

Grandmother and granddaughter

GRAND RAPIDS, Mich. (WOTV) The Kent District Library is encouraging grandparents to spend time with their grandchildren with a series of fun events. “Fun with Grandkids” includes three programs:

  • DIY Spa – participants will make their own pampering products to take home
  • Zentangle Connect – class on creating art through the Zentangle method (intended for children ages 8 and up)
  • Nostalgic Gaming – classic games like Jacks, marbles, checkers, and more

The program is open to children with a parent, grandparent, or guardian. Pre-registration is required for DIY Spa and Zentangle Connect. Call (616) 784-2007 to register.

DIY Spa
Saturday, September 12, 1:00 PM – Krause Memorial Branch
Saturday, October 3, 10:00 AM – Gaines Township Branch
Saturday, October 17, 2:00 PM – Comstock Park Branch
Thursday, October 22, 4:00 PM – Tyrone Township Branch
Saturday, November 7, 1:00 PM – Caledonia Township Branch
Saturday, November 14, 1:00 PM – Englehardt (Lowell) Branch
Saturday, November 21, 10:30 AM – Nelson Township/Sand Lake Branch

Zentangle Connect
Saturday, September 19, 1:00 PM – Englehardt ( Lowell) Branch
Saturday, September 26, 1:00 PM – Grandville Branch
Wednesday, October 7, 4:00 PM – East Grand Rapids Branch
Saturday, October 24, 1:00 PM – Caledonia Township Branch
Monday, October 26, 6:00 PM – Plainfield Township Branch
Saturday, November 14, 10:00 AM – Alto Branch
Saturday, November 28, 1:00 PM – Krause Memorial Branch

Nostalgic Gaming
Saturday, September 19, 10:30 AM – Nelson Township/Sand Lake Branch
Saturday, October 3, 1:00 PM – Krause Memorial Branch
Saturday, October 24, 1:00 PM – Englehardt (Lowell) Branch
Wednesday, November 18, 4:00 PM – Plainfield Township Branch
Saturday, November 21, 1:00 PM – Walker Branch
Saturday, November 28, 10:00 AM – Cascade Township Branch

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s