Break a sweat with races in West Michigan

Gazelle Girl 2014
Gazelle Girl 2014/Photo: Jordan Carson

GRAND RAPIDS, Mich. (WOTV) It’s that time of the year again! There will be dozens of 5ks, 10Ks, half-marathons and more throughout West Michigan over the entire year. We’ve compiled a list to of upcoming races through the month of May. Our favorite races from the list include: Gazelle Girl Half Marathon on Sunday, April 19 and the Fifth Third River Bank Run on Saturday, May 9. Find your favorite race in the list below.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

February 

Saturday, Feb 21

Winter Blast 5K

March 

Sunday March 8

FUNderwear Run

Saturday, March 21

Spectrum Health Irish Jig

Saturday, March 28

Kent City Ridge Run 15K/5K

Saturday March 28

Pajama Dash

Saturday, March 29

Hudsonville Eagle 5K Run

April

Saturday, April 4

Horsepower 5K

Saturday, April 18

Mountaineer Pi Run/Walk

Sunday, April 19
Gazelle Girl Half Marathon
Saturday, April 25
Saturday, April 25

Hurt the Dirt at Luton Park Trails

Saturday, April 25

Rivertown Races

May

Saturday, May 9
Fifth Third River Bank Run
To learn about more 5Ks, 10Ks, and other races in the West Michigan area visit: runningintheusa.com or runmichigan.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s