Country Music’s Biggest Night

CMA Awards with Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley
Photo Courtesy the CMA

NASHVILLE, TN.-Country Music’s biggest night is the CMA Awards. Country’s hottest stars will walk the red carpet and perform live at Bridgestone Arena in Nashville. The 48th Annual CMA Awards will be hosted by Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood on Nov. 5, and will broadcast live on ABC. Mark your calendar for the hottest night in Country Music. Here is a list of this year’s nominees.

Entertainer of the Year

  • Luke Bryan
  • Blake Shelton
  • Miranda Lambert
  • George Strait
  • Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Miranda Lambert
  • Martina McBride
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • Taylor Swift
  • Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Dierks Bentley
  • Luke Bryan
  • Eric Church
  • Blake Shelton
  • Keith Urban

New Artist of the Year

  • Brandy Clark
  • Brett Eldredge
  • Kip Moore
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Cole Swindell

Vocal Duo of the Year

  • Dan + Shay
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Love and Theft
  • The Swon Brothers
  • Thompson Square

Vocal Group of the Year

  • Eli Young Band
  • Lady Antebellum
  • Little Big Town
  • The Band Perry
  • Zac Brown Band

Musician of the Year

  • Sam Bush
  • Jerry Douglas
  • Paul Franklin
  • Dann Huff
  • Mac McAnally

Song of the Year (award to songwriters)

  • “Automatic” Miranda Lambert, written by Nicolle Galyon, Natalie Hemby and Miranda Lambert
  • “Follow Your Arrow” Kacey Musgraves, written by Brandy Clark, Shane McAnally and Kacey Musgraves
  • “Give Me Back My Hometown” Eric Church, written by Eric Church and Luke Laird
  • “I Don’t Dance” Lee Brice, written by Lee Brice, Rob Hatch and Dallas Davidson
  • “I Hold On” Dierks Bentley, written by Brett James, Dierks Bentley

Single of the Year (award to artist and producer)

  • “Automatic” Miranda Lambert, produced by Frank Liddell and Glenn Worf
  • “Drunk on a Plane” Dierks Bentley, produced by Ross Copperman
  • “Give Me Back My Hometown” Eric Church, produced by Jay Joyce
  • “Meanwhile Back at Mama’s” Tim McGraw featuring Faith Hill, produced by Byron Gallimore and Tim McGraw
  • “Mine Would Be You” Blake Shelton, produced by Scott Hendricks

Album of the Year(award to artist and producer)

  • Crash My Party, Luke Bryan, produced by Jeff Stevens
  • Fuse, Keith Urban, produced by Benny Blanco, Nathan Chapman, Ross Copperman, Zach Crowell, Mike Elizondo, Dann Huff, Jay Joyce, Stargate, Keith Urban and Butch Walker
  • Platinum, Miranda Lambert, produced by Frank Liddell, Chuck Ainlay and Glenn Worf
  • Riser, Dierks Bentley, produced by Ross Copperman and Arturo Buenahora Jr.
  • The Outsiders, Eric Church, produced by Jay Joyce

Music Video (award to artist and director)

  • “Automatic” Miranda Lambert, directed by Trey Fanjoy
  • “Bartender” Lady Antebellum, directed by Shane Drake
  • “Drunk on a Plane” Dierks Bentley, directed by Wes Edwards
  • “Follow Your Arrow” Kacey Musgraves, directed by Honey and Kacey Musgraves
  • “Somethin’ Bad” MIranda Lambert with Carrie Underwood, directed by Trey Fanjoy

Musical Event

  • “Bakersfield” Vince Gill and Paul Franklin
  • “Meanwhile Back at Mama’s” Tim McGraw featuring Faith Hill
  • “Somethin’ Bad” Miranda Lambert with Carrie Underwood
  • “We Were Us” Keith Urban with Miranda Lambert
  • “You Can’t Make Old Friends” Kenny Rogers and Dolly Parton

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s